Education & Training


Central Six is closely associated with the Alabama Community College System (ACCS) which offers training programs in many different fields. ACCS schools within the Central Six and Region 4 footprint are Bevill State Community College, Jefferson State Community College, Lawson State Community College and Wallace State Community College.

We must help our secondary schools develop contemporary career tech educational environments that are responsive to the immediate and future needs of employers in our area. In support of this, Central Six provides oversight of the Alabama Community College grant opportunities:

Central Six actively encourages the community colleges to partner with industry to create training programs that meet their needs. Each year over $2Million is awarded to the colleges for training.

Central Six

Community College Partners


In addition to working with our local Community Colleges, Central Six works closely to serve existing industry needs by partnering with AIDT/Alabama Workforce Training Center which provides training classes in the areas of construction and advanced manufacturing and the Alabama Technology Network (ATN) offers training programs for incumbent workers seeking skills enhancement.

Bevill State Community College

Jefferson State Community College

Lawson State Community College

Wallace State Community College

Alabama Technology Network